Matthias Dahmen - Managing Partner

Matthias Dahmen has significant experience in the European real estate private equity and capital markets industry, including proven capabilities in managing investor relations and fund raising. He has more than 15 years of industry experience and has closed transactions with a combined deal volume in excess of €5 billion.

Prior to launching Laurus Property Partners, Matthias spent six years at DLJ Real Estate Capital Partners, Credit Suisse's real estate private equity fund, where he was responsible for sourcing, underwriting and executing Pan-European transactions, with a particular focus on the German market.

Matthias was previously an M&A banker at J.P. Morgan's investment bank, where he worked in the team covering all German-speaking jurisdictions.

Matthias graduated from the European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel (Diplom-Kaufmann), majoring in Finance and Management. In addition, he holds an MBA from the Katz Graduate School of Business in Pittsburgh, USA.

Imprint Data Protection

Matthias Dahmen - Managing Partner

Matthias Dahmen ist Gesellschafter und Managing Partner von Laurus Property Partners.

Matthias Dahmen ist ein Experte in den Bereichen Real Estate Private Equity (Direkt­investitionen und Unternehmens­beteiligungen) und Real Estate Capital Markets inklusive Investor Relations und Kapitalbeschaffung. Er hat mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung im europäischen Immobilienmarkt und das Gesamtvolumen der von ihm umgesetzten Investitionen übersteigt 5 Milliarden Euro.

Vor der Gründung von Laurus Property Partners war Matthias Dahmen bei DLJ Real Estate Capital Partners, dem Real Estate Private Equity Fonds der Credit Suisse Group, beschäftigt. Er war für die Akquisition von europäischen Immobilien (mit einem besonderen Fokus auf Deutschland) und die Strukturierung bzw. Abwicklung dieser Transaktionen verantwortlich.

Matthias Dahmen begann seine Karriere in der Investmentbank von J.P. Morgan, wo er als M&A-Banker im Team für deutschsprachige Länder tätig war.

Matthias Dahmen absolvierte die European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel mit Schwerpunkt Finance & Management und einem Abschluss als Diplom-Kaufmann. Zudem hat er einen Master of Business Administration der Katz Graduate School of Business in Pittsburgh, USA.

Impressum Datenschutz